Error message

  • Warning: preg_match_all() expects parameter 2 to be string, array given in token_scan() (line 124 of /websites/rainn/www/includes/
  • Warning: html_entity_decode() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in decode_entities() (line 463 of /websites/rainn/www/includes/

Capitol Hill Crime Fighters

 RAINN’s Crime Fighter Award honors those members of Congress who are both dedicated to the cause and particularly effective in the fight against sexual violence. Meet winners of RAINN’s Crime Fighter Award.

Congress is Talking About RAINN

When RAINN takes steps to advance legislation to serve victims, bring perpetrators to justice, and prevent sexual assault, we partner with allies from both sides of the political aisle. Meet some of our most effective partners in Congress and hear what they have to say about working with RAINN.

In 2013, the Congressional Victim’s Rights Caucus honored RAINN’s work to help survivors and fight sexual violence with the Suzanne McDaniel Memorial Award for Public Awareness. The caucus was founded and is chaired by Reps. Ted Poe (R-TX) and Jim Costa (D-CA). The caucus’ 73 members work to give a voice to victims of crime, both in Congress and before the administration.